药物滥用进展联盟

关于尽快

ASAP联盟背景

2015年巴塞洛缪县社区健康需求评估表明,药物滥用是最关键的社区健康问题。对此,2015年11月,哥伦布地区卫生局的健康社区倡议成立了一个新的心理健康和药物滥用行动小组,由CRH基金会提供启动资金。这个团队于2016年春天在CRH主办了一个阿片类药物峰会,来自哥伦布市、巴塞洛缪县、CRH、Centerstone、法院系统、当地资助者、学校系统和社会服务提供者的领导和民选官员聚集在一起讨论危机。 大家一致认为,需要在全社区范围内采取综合对策。

2016年秋天,哥伦布市市长Jim Lienhoop、巴塞洛缪县专员Carl Lienhoop和CRH首席执行官Jim Bickel,同意合作制定全社区的应对措施,CRH和CRH基金会承诺投入50万美元资助初期工作。会议决定,社区将在2017-2018年期间,由CRH健康社区作为这一举措的支持机构,展开密集的、全员的努力来应对危机。

最初的战略基于四个基石:预防、干预、治疗和康复。2017年初招募了一名执行领导Jeff Jones并自愿提供服务,并聘请了一名项目经理Rhonda Fischer。每个赞助的利益相关者都指派了关键的管理人员来领导基石领域的工作。CRH社区伙伴关系副总裁Julie Abedian同意领导治疗和康复团队,CRH健康社区倡议主任Beth Morris被选中领导预防团队,Bartholomew县巡回法院法官Kelly Benjamin接受干预团队的领导角色。 该组织以公共卫生危机的心态运作,着手制定全面的社区战略,并在雄心勃勃的两年内取得重大进展。 哥伦布市捐赠了市政厅的办公场所,领导小组将该倡议命名为巴塞洛缪县药物滥用进步联盟。

2017年4月,物质滥用进步联盟正式成立,并在公共场所举行的社区会议上向社区介绍,有500多人参加。

预防和恢复制度介绍及2017-18年进展情况  

在2017年春季和夏季,ASAP领导团队进行了大量研究,从当地合作伙伴的广泛交叉领域获得投入,从印第安纳州和其他州的社区了解情况,并征求康复中的妇女和男子的反馈。作为这项工作的结果,到2017年10月,ASAP已经就解决阿片类药物危机(以及其他物质使用障碍)的拟议战略达成了广泛的社区共识,该战略基于四个基石:预防、干预、治疗和康复。该战略确定了社区预防和康复系统的10个关键要素,其中包括"艾滋病援助方案"中心。为这十个关键要素中的每一个要素都成立了行动小组,每个小组都由一名经验丰富的专题专家领导。预防和恢复系统战略为全社区的整体反应奠定了基础,并认识到系统性办法的重要性。

2019年ASAP向501(c)3非营利组织过渡。

认识到ASAP社区联盟必须在2019年和未来几年继续存在,ASAP赞助者和ASAP领导团队成立了一个非营利性公司,即物质滥用进步联盟公司。这使ASAP成为一个持续的法律实体和501(c)3非营利组织,这将使ASAP能够接受各种来源的资金,并申请国家和联邦赠款。

2019年,ASAP与人员和业务有关的费用由哥伦布市和巴塞洛缪县共同出资。这些资金由ASAP在2018年9月至12月期间通过物质滥用公共资助程序申请,并由哥伦布市议会和巴塞洛缪县议会批准。 物质滥用公共资助程序是一种独特的资助模式,由哥伦布市和巴塞洛缪县联合建立,以提供一种资助结构,通过这种结构可以考虑与药物滥用相关项目的请求。

 

最后修改于 2020年4月3日 星期五 11:13

肖像

Alliance for Substance Abuse Progress

About ASAP

ASAP Coalition Background

The 2015 Bartholomew County Community Health Needs Assessment indicated that substance misuse was the most critical community health issue. In response, in November 2015, Columbus Regional Health’s Healthy Communities Initiative formed a new Mental Health and Substance Abuse Action Team with start-up funding provided by the CRH Foundation. This team sponsored an Opioid Summit at CRH in the spring of 2016, where leaders and elected officials from the City of Columbus, Bartholomew County, CRH, Centerstone, the court system, local funders, school systems, and social service providers came together to discuss the crisis.  All agreed that a comprehensive community-wide response was required.

In the fall of 2016, City of Columbus Mayor Jim Lienhoop, Bartholomew County Commissioner Carl Lienhoop, and CRH CEO Jim Bickel, agreed to work collaboratively to develop a community-wide response, with CRH and the CRH Foundation committing $500,000 to fund the initial work. It was decided that the community would embark on an intensive, all-in effort to address the crisis, with CRH Healthy Communities as the supporting organization for this initiative during 2017-2018.

The initial strategy was based on four cornerstones: prevention, intervention, treatment and recovery. An Executive Leader, Jeff Jones, was recruited in early 2017 and volunteered his services, and a Program Manager, Rhonda Fischer, was hired. Each sponsoring stakeholder assigned key executives to lead efforts in the cornerstone areas: Julie Abedian, CRH VP of Community Partnerships agreed to lead the Treatment and Recovery Team, Beth Morris, CRH Director of Healthy Communities Initiative, was chosen to lead the Prevention Team, and Judge Kelly Benjamin, Bartholomew County Circuit Court Judge, accepted the leadership role for the Intervention Team.  The organization operated with a public health crisis mentality, set out to develop a comprehensive community strategy and achieve significant progress within an ambitious two-year period.  The City of Columbus donated office space at City Hall and the leadership team branded the initiative the Alliance for Substance Abuse Progress of Bartholomew County (ASAP).

The Alliance for Substance Abuse Progress formally launched and was introduced to the community in April 2017 at a community meeting at The Commons, attended by over 500 people.

Introduction of Prevention and Recovery System and 2017-18 Progress  

During the spring and summer of 2017, the ASAP Leadership Team conducted significant research, received input from a broad cross-section of local partners, learned from communities across Indiana and other states, and solicited feedback from women and men in recovery. As a result of this work, by October 2017 ASAP had achieved a broad community consensus for the proposed strategy to address the opioid crisis (and other substance use disorders) based on four cornerstones: prevention, intervention, treatment and recovery. This strategy identified the ten Critical Elements of a   community Prevention and Recovery System, which includes the ASAP Hub. Action teams, each led by an experienced subject matter expert, were formed for each of the ten Critical Elements. The Prevention and Recovery System strategy established the foundation for a holistic community-wide response and recognizes the importance of a systemic approach.

2019 ASAP Transition to 501(c)3 Not for Profit Organization

In recognition that the ASAP community coalition must continue in 2019 and for years to come, the ASAP sponsors and ASAP leadership team set up a nonprofit corporation, Alliance for Substance Abuse Progress, Inc. This establishes ASAP as an ongoing legal entity and 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, which will allow ASAP to accept funding from a variety of sources and apply for state and federal grants.

In 2019, ASAP’s expenses relating to staffing and operations is jointly funded by the City of Columbus and Bartholomew County. These funds were requested by ASAP via the Substance Abuse Public Funding Process during the September-December 2018 period, and approved by the Columbus City Council and Bartholomew County Council.  The Substance Abuse Public Funding Process is a unique funding model, established jointly between the City of Columbus and Bartholomew County to provide a funding structure by which requests can be considered for substance abuse related projects.

 

Last modified on Friday, 3 April 2020 11:13

Portrait